NaNoWriMo: Day 3

Three days in! Overviews of what each story is can be found here.

Once again I’m writing this a day late, but now that I think about it, that’s actually likely to happen frequently. I tend to stay up late, and will sometimes keep writing right up until the moment I’m too tired to continue, and then I just drop right into bed. No time for writing a daily update between those two events.

That said: with day 3, things have continued to go well. Wrote a total of 3,739 words, which is still well over the Nano daily minimum and gives me a grand total of 11,613 for the month so far. I don’t think I’ve ever been past the 10k mark this early in the month before. It’s exciting!

ALL of day 3’s progress was on SA – for some reason, the ideas for that story have just been flowing like water since Sunday evening. Which is odd, because for years, I couldn’t figure out what I wanted to do with that story at all. Not bad, certainly, just odd. At this rate, I wonder if I’ll even return to Crafters or make progress with any of my other projects before then end of November. Might just end up working on one story for Nano this year after all!

-Saito S

One thought on “NaNoWriMo: Day 3

Leave a Reply

