NaNoWriMo: Day 9

So the weekend wasn’t a total loss after all – I managed to lock onto a new idea for a scene and wrote 2,188 words last night. My grand Nano total is now 19,008, so I’m still doing very well as far as word count goals. Tomorrow is another write in, and I’ve always had good results when I attend those, so I should be able to make good progress then. Everything is still going to SA. I’m okay with that overall, and in fact I’m happy that I’m suddenly able to write more for these characters and this setting again after so many years. But I do want to work on some other stories too! We’ll see what happens; as always, I let my mind take me where it wants when it comes to which story I work on.

-Saito S

Leave a Reply

