NaNoWriMo: Day 20

Managed 2,560 words, and yes, most of it was more smut – the stuff I’d written on Wednesday night actually kind of led directly into another sequence. Like, very directly, to the point where it almost felt like a cliffhanger. What can I say, I didn’t want to leave the scene unfinished. I had planned to mostly take the night off from writing, but these ideas just hit me and I wanted to write em out. But, that’s all for actual sex scenes I think – it was an interesting exercise (I have only very rarely ever attempted to write explicit sex, and until the last two nights, hadn’t tried to do so in ages) and kind of fun, but I do have other things I want to be writing, for SA, Crafters, and others. It is now 11:45PM on day 21; I went to a write-in tonight and actually had a productive evening there (unlike Tuesday, oy), and plan to write a bit more tonight as well, so I’ll probably put up a post for day 21 tomorrow.

-Saito S

Leave a Reply

