NaNoWriMo: Day 21

Now this is more like it! 3,477 words total written on Friday, with about half of those being written at the write-in I went to during the evening. All of those words went to Crafters, which I’m really happy about – I’ve really enjoyed writing more SA, but I really wanted to get some more work done on Crafters during Nano. I have a lot of really interesting ideas for where that story is going, I’ve just found it hard to figure out how to get to them!

My grand total right now (having not written anything today, day 22, yet) is 42,206. Which means, as far as winning Nano is concerned, I’m basically on cruise control. I could write an average of 866 words from here on, and I’d meet the 50k goal on the 30th (the daily minimum to reach 50k, if one were to write exactly the same amount every day from November 1st to the 30th, is 1,667, so I’m doing quite well). But I don’t even want to just do that – I’m going to continue to keep writing a decent amount every day. It doesn’t always have to be two or three thousand, of course, but I’ll at least try to beat the 1,667 mark each day, so that I can finish early and write more than 50k in total for the month.

So yus, home stretch time! 50k ahoy!

-Saito S

Leave a Reply

